Search

    
     

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES LINKS

Career Planning www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Job Futures www.jobfutures.ca

Labour Market Information www.labourmarketinformation.ca

National Occupational Classification www.23.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca

Training and Careers www.jobsetc.ca

211Toronto www.211toronto.ca

Apprenticeship Training Tax Credit www.fin.gov.on.ca/english/tax/credit/attc/

City of Toronto www.toronto.ca

Employment Ontario www.ontario.ca/employmentontario

Government of Canada www.canada.gc.ca

Possibilities Project www.poss.ca

JoinInfo.ca - www.joininfo.ca



JOB SEARCH

Government of Canada job listings www.jobs.gc.ca

Government of Ontario job listings www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

Job Search Non-Profit www.charityvillage.com

Job Search Resources www.theworkplace.ca

Job Search for Persons with Disabilities www.workink.com

Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca

Job Canada www.jobcanada.org

JobShark www.jobshark.com

Monster www.monster.ca

Service Canada www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Workopolis www.workopolis.com

Workwaves www.workwaves.com



NEWCOMER SERVICES

Citizenship and Immigration Canada www.cic.gc.ca

Government of Ontario www.edu.gov.on.ca

Newcomers to Canada www.settlement.org

Skills International www.skillsinternational.ca



YOUTH SERVICES

Apprenticeship www.edu.gov.on.ca

Maze Master www.mazemaster.on.ca

Skills Connect www.edu.gov.on.ca

Youth Opportunities Ontario www.youthjobs.gov.on.ca

Youth Employment Information www.youth.gc.ca



SELF EMPLOYMENT

Self Employment Discovery www.selfemploymentdiscovery.ca

Small Business Information www.cbsc.org/ontario



ASSOCIATIONS

Consortium of Agencies Serving Internationally Trained Persons (CASIP)

JoinInfo.ca - www.joininfo.ca

Ontario Association of Youth Employment Centres (OAYEC) www.oayec.org

Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants (OCASI) www.ocasi.org

Ontario Network of Employment Skills Training Projects (ONESTEP) www.onestep.on.ca

Toronto Regional Immigrant Employment Council (TRIEC) www.triec.ca



GOVERNMENT WEBSITES

Citizenship and Immigration Canada www.cic.gc.ca

Community Access Program (Industry Canada) cap.ic.gc.ca/index.htm

Employment Ontario www.ontario.ca/employmentontario

Human Resources and Skills Development Canada/ Ministère des Ressources Humaines et du Développement www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Ministry Training Colleges and Universities www.edu.gov.on.ca

Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services www.mcss.gov.on.ca

Toronto Social Services www.toronto.ca/socialservices



PARTNERS

ACCES www.accestrain.com

AYCE www.ayce.on.ca

COSTI www.costi.org

Humber College www.humber.ca

JVS www.jvstoronto.org

MICROSKILLS www.microskills.ca

Microsoft www.microsoft.ca

Microsoft Canada Citizenship in Action Portal http://citizenship.microsoft.ca/

SENECA www.senecac.on

Skills for Change www.skillsforchange.org

St. Stephen’s Community House www.ststephenshouse.com

YES www.yes.on.ca

Toronto District School Board www.tdsb.on.ca

United Way Toronto www.uwgt.org



LOCAL POLITICIANS

Mark Grimes, City Councillor Etobicoke-Lake Shore www.markgrimes.ca

Cheri DiNovo, MPP Parkdale-High Park www.cheridinovo.ca

Gord Perks, City Councillor Parkdale-High Park www.gordperks.ca



BUSINESS

Etobicoke Lake Shore Joint BIA (Business Improvement Areas) www.thelakeshore.ca

The South Etobicoke Joint BIA (Business Improvement Areas) www.thelakeshore.ca



Lake Shore Location >

2930 Lake Shore Blvd. West - Islington Ave. & Lake Shore Blvd. W.


Dufferin Location >

219 Dufferin St. #1C - King St. W. & Dufferin St.


Chauncey Location >

41 Chauncey Ave - off Islington Ave.,   south of Bloor St. W.


 

Jul 14 - 2014
United Way Toronto highlights a JobStart Graduate Success Story
Read More


Nov 02 - 2013
United Way: JobStart gives job seekers a leg up
Read More 

Jun 24 - 2013

Helping Newcomers Settle and Succeed....
 
Read More 

 
Jun 20 - 2013
Helping Newcomers in Etobicoke-Lakeshore Settle and Succeed 
 
Read More 

May 07 - 2013
The Etobicoke Guardian – “Youth employment gets boost”
Read More 

Apr 08 - 2013
JobStart launches new Skills Link program – Youth in Demand Project at 2930 Lake Shore Blvd. W. 
Read More 

Jan 04 -2 2013
CASIP - Together We Succeed


Read More Previous News and Events