Search

    
     

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES LINKS

Career Planning www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Job Futures www.jobfutures.ca

Labour Market Information www.labourmarketinformation.ca

National Occupational Classification www5.hrsdc.gc.ca

Training and Careers www.jobsetc.ca

211Toronto www.211toronto.ca

City of Toronto www.toronto.ca

Employment Ontario www.ontario.ca/employmentontario

Government of Canada www.canada.gc.ca

JoinInfo.ca - www.joininfo.ca

JOB SEARCH

Government of Canada job listings www.jobs.gc.ca

Government of Ontario job listings www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

Job Search Non-Profit www.charityvillage.com

Job Search for Persons with Disabilities www.workink.com

Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca

Job Canada www.jobcanada.org

Job Shark www.jobshark.com

Monster www.monster.ca

Service Canada www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Workopolis www.workopolis.com

NEWCOMER SERVICES

Citizenship and Immigration Canada www.cic.gc.ca

Government of Ontario www.edu.gov.on.ca

Newcomers to Canada www.settlement.org

Skills International www.skillsinternational.ca

YOUTH SERVICES

Apprenticeship www.edu.gov.on.ca

Skills Connect www.edu.gov.on.ca

Youth Opportunities Ontario www.youthjobs.gov.on.ca

Youth Employment Information www.youth.gc.ca

SELF EMPLOYMENT

Small Business Information www.cbsc.org/ontario

ASSOCIATIONS

Consortium of Agencies Serving Internationally Trained Persons (CASIP) www.casip.ca

JoinInfo.ca - www.joininfo.ca

Ontario Association of Youth Employment Centres (OAYEC) www.oayec.org

Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants (OCASI) www.ocasi.org

Ontario Network of Employment Skills Training Projects (ONESTEP) www.onestep.on.ca

Toronto Regional Immigrant Employment Council (TRIEC) www.triec.ca

GOVERNMENT WEBSITES

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada www.cic.gc.ca

Community Access Program (Industry Canada) cap.ic.gc.ca

Employment Ontario www.ontario.ca/employmentontario

Human Resources and Skills Development Canada/ Ministère des Ressources Humaines et du Développement www.hrsdc.gc.ca

Ministry Training Colleges and Universities www.edu.gov.on.ca

Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services www.mcss.gov.on.ca

Toronto Social Services www.toronto.ca/socialservices

PARTNERS

ACCES www.accestrain.com

AYCE www.ayce.on.ca

COSTI www.costi.org

Humber College www.humber.ca

JVS www.jvstoronto.org

MICROSKILLS www.microskills.ca

Microsoft www.microsoft.ca

SENECA www.senecac.on.ca

Skills for Change www.skillsforchange.org

St. Stephen’s Community House www.ststephenshouse.com

YES www.yes.on.ca

Toronto District School Board www.tdsb.on.ca

United Way Toronto www.uwgt.org

LOCAL POLITICIANS

Mark Grimes, City Councillor Etobicoke-Lake Shore www.markgrimes.ca

Cheri DiNovo, MPP Parkdale-High Park www.cheridinovo.ca

Gord Perks, City Councillor Parkdale-High Park www.gordperks.ca

BUSINESS

Etobicoke Lake Shore Joint BIA (Business Improvement Areas) www.thelakeshore.ca

The South Etobicoke Joint BIA (Business Improvement Areas) www.thelakeshore.ca



Lake Shore Location >

2930 Lake Shore Blvd. West - Islington Ave. & Lake Shore Blvd. W.


Dufferin Location >

219 Dufferin St. #1C - King St. W. & Dufferin St.


Chauncey Location >

41 Chauncey Ave - off Islington Ave.,   south of Bloor St. W.


Funding provided by the Government of Canada through the Canada Job Grant
Programs delivered by the Government of Ontario